Following the appointment of Mohammed Bello Shehu, who was formally the Secretary to the Commission, as the Chairman of the Commission,  President Mohammadu Buhari  has appointed Nwaze, Joseph Okechukwu as the Secretary, Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission. This is in accordance with Section 9 of (Establishment) Act, 1989 for an initial term of four (4) years. The appointment took effect from 4th August, 2022.